## 144 Hour Visa Free Trip to China

The Chinese Ministry of Public Security announced that Shanghai and two neighboring provinces will begin offering 144-hour visa-free transit to foreigners from 51 countries effective from Jan 30 2016.

## 144 hour visa-free trip to China

As of the 30 January, holders of passports issued by the below 51 countries do not need a visa for staying in the permitted areas up to 144 hours if they are transiting through the following ports of entry, provided holding valid passports, visas for the onward countries (if required) and tickets for final destinations with confirmed seats.

The lists of Entry Ports	
Province	Port of Entry
Shanghai	Shanghai Pudong International Airport, Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, harbors and railway ports
Jiangsu	Nanjing's Lukou International Airport
Zhejiang	Hangzhou's Xiaoshan International Airport

Within these 144 hours you are only permitted to stay with Shanghai, Jiangsu and Zhejiang provinces.

The list of countries that are permitted for visa-free entry	
European Countries	Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus,
	Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece,
	Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia,
	Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia,
	Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK
American Countries	The USA, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile
Oceanic Countries	Australia, New Zealand
Asian Countries	South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, The UAE, Qatar